Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Mathias Eick "Skala"

Mathias Eick

Mathias Eick: trumpet, vibraphone, electric guitar, double bass
Tore Brunborg: tenor saxophone
Andreas Ulvo: piano
Morten Qvenild: keyboards
Audun Erlien: electric bass
Torstein Lofthus: drums
Gard Nilssen: drums
Sidsel Walstad: harp

Release Date: April 19, 2011

Mathias Eick’s intensely melodic trumpet occupies the center-stage in this album of self-penned tunes, which will appeal to an audience beyond “jazz”. Against the powerful backdrops offered by his sleek, modern band, driven by two drummers, he delivers richly lyrical soliloquies.
Available digitally on April 12th and on CD April 19th.

Listen to a few sample tracks here: http://player.ecmrecords.com/eick

You should be able to find this album in fine record stores but for your convenience, here are the links to the pages where you can order:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004J21H6G?ie=UTF8&tag=various02-20&linkCode=xm2&camp=1789&creativeASIN=B004J21H6G

iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/skala/id429225648

Find us on Facebook! www.facebook.com/ECMUSA

No comments:

Post a Comment